Board of Directors

Board Members

John Sheehan, President (term expires 7/28/2023)

Art Chavez, Vice-President (term expires 7/28/2021)

The Minturn Cemetery District is organized under Colorado Revised Statutes 3020801 as a public improvement of Eagle County and operates as a special tax district. The Board of Directors’ regular meetings take place monthly and are open to the public. Meeting notices are posted in Minturn near the cemetery entry gates and in Vail at the municipal building.


Sidney Harrington, Administrator

Ray Sforzo, Property Manager

By appointment only, cemetery staff provide cemetery interment services including plot sales, contract preparation and execution, burial services and mausoleum interment services. All headstone placements and grave markers must be coordinated with the office, must comply with our rules and regulations and must be installed professionally.